Yes, you can and should regularly review your alerts, take action if necessary, and then delete the alert. This will keep your Alert box from becoming overly congested. You can have alerts sent to the employee’s Attendance Page for a permanent record of the alert.

To Delete an Alert, follow the instructions below:

1. In the Main Navigation menu, open the Daily Procedures folder.

2. Open the Exceptions subfolder.

3. Click on the Alerts page.

Alternatively, the user may also get to the alerts page by clicking the orange bubble that contains a number counter that will increase when an alert is received. It is located at the top left of the TimeStar system.

4. Under the Alerts page, look for the desired alert to be deleted and click on the icon to the far right of the alert line. The trash can will be replaced with to indicate it will be deleted when save it clicked.

5. Repeat process to select any other alerts for deletion. Instructions on deleting all or nearly all alerts will follow.

6. Click when all selections have been made.

To delete all alerts or nearly all alerts, follow these steps:

1. Click on the icon on the top right to select all alerts on the page. All trash cans below should turn into icons indicating the will be deleted if save is clicked.

2. If there are any alerts you wish to keep at this time, simply click the on that alerts line and it will turn back into the icon.

3. Repeat process for any other alerts that should not be deleted.

4. Click when complete.

To open this information in a new window or to email, use the following link: Can I Delete Alerts Sent To Me?