An adjustment to a previously sent request must be withdrawn or canceled in its entirety.
Canceling or Withdrawing a Request
Once a user has sent a request, they may wish to make a correction to the request or remove it completely. To remove a sent request, follow the below steps:
1. Click on the line of the request to remove in the main requests area.
2. Locate the button at the bottom of the request Detail View. The button will either display the option to Withdraw Request
or Cancel Request
. These options and steps to complete the removal of the request are below:
-
- Withdraw Request – Removes a request that has not yet been approved/declined/acknowledged by the person receiving the request.
- Click Withdraw Request
.
- Click Withdraw Request
- Cancel Request – Removes a request that has been approved/declined/acknowledged by the person receiving the request. This action requires a supervisor or administrator to approve or decline the removal.
- Click Cancel Request
. - Click Submit Cancellation Request
.
- Click Cancel Request
- Withdraw Request – Removes a request that has not yet been approved/declined/acknowledged by the person receiving the request.
Supervisors or Administrators may modify the request directly priod to approving. If already approved, the Supervisor or Administrator may update the record directly from the hours, punches, or schedule page depending on the request entered.
To open this information in a new window or to email, use the following link: How Do I Fix or Delete a Part of a Request That I Have Already Sent?
