Managing Consent Agreements

Managing Consent Agreements

Consent Agreements for Biometric Data

Consent agreements are required whenever biometric data is collected and stored for an employee. During the biometric enrollment process, the consent message will be automatically presented, and the employee must accept it to complete enrollment.

As part of the agreement, you can specify how long personal data will be retained. By default, biometric data is stored for one year or deleted immediately upon the employee’s termination.

When biometric data is within 30 days of its expiration date, the employee will receive a warning on the time clock, prompting them to re-consent to the storage of their data. If the employee declines to re-consent, their biometric data will be deleted.

You can fully customize the consent message, the duration of the consent period, and the warning timeframe. To make changes or set up custom consent agreements, please contact Delphia Support.

Viewing Employees Without Consent

Viewing Employees Without Consent

You can filter the employee list to show only those without active consent agreements. Since consent agreements are required for biometric data, this is a useful way to identify employees who have not completed biometric enrollment.
To filter for employees without consent agreements:
1. Expand the People menu and select People.
2. Ensure your company is selected at the top of the screen.
3. Toggle the Show people missing consent slider to view employees without an active agreement.

Viewing Consent History

Consent History

You can view a full history of employee consent agreements, including:

• The date and time the consent was enrolled
• The date the consent expired (if applicable)
• The exact message that was agreed to
• The device used to accept the consent

You can also view records of declined consent agreements, including the same details where available.
To view Consent History:
1. Expand the People menu and select People.
2. Find the employee and select Edit.
3. Navigate to the Consent History Tab.

Deleting Biometric Templates

Deleting biometric templates

If an employee no longer wishes to consent to the use of biometrics at the time clocks—or if an employer decides to no longer require biometric use for that employee—the biometric template can be deleted. This will immediately remove the employee’s biometric data from the system and remove consent history.

To Delete biometric templates:
1. Expand the People menu and select People.
2. Find the employee and select Edit
3. Navigate to the Credentials tab.
4. Click Delete.

Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0 0 of 0 found this article helpful.